Academic Council



CAMPUS: NH-30, Mandla Road, Near Sharda Devi Mandir, Richai, Barela, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh-483001 P: 78279 73871/ 78279 73872 E: info@mangalayatan.ac.in W: www.mangalayatan.ac.in

Ref. No. 098/MUJ/RO/NEL/2003

Date: 26/10/23

NOTIFICATION

As per the guidelines laid down in Statue number 15 of Status and Ordinances of Mangalayatan University Jabalpur in accordance with Madhya Pradesh Niji Vishwavidyalaya (Stapana avam Sanchalan) Adhiniyam 2007, The **Academic Council** (2023-26) of Mangalayatan University Jabalpur is constituted as under:

Member of AC	Name	Phone Number
Chairperson- Vice The Chancellor Pro Vice Chancellor	Prof.K.R.S.Sambasiva Rao Prof. Vineeta Kaur Saluja	7630079075 9425803320
Deans of the faculty	Prof. S.P. Tiwari (Dean Agriculture) Prof. Vikas Pandey	9424928293
Head of all the departments in the University (either Associate Professor or Professor)	 Prof. Rajesh Shukla Dr. Jai Anand Shukul Dr. Neeraj Prakash Rai Dr. Dinesh Mishra Dr. Vandana Tiwari 	9713020886 9329848092 7694044494 9407851033
Conveners of the Board of Studies	 Dr Swati Saxena Mr Aishwarya Sharma Dr. Sangeeta Patle Dr Prakash Pandey Dr Iti Gontia Dr Manoj Jhariya 	975365466
3 members co-opted by Academic council (External)	Prof. K S Jagannatha Rao Prof. Bharatendu K Singh Mr Mukesh Goyal	6364695771 9522332555
VC Nominee (1 teacher from each department)	Dr Sebin Sara Dr Pooja Agarwal Dr M. Vasuja Devi Dr Angel Ruth Dr Neeta Deepaware	9893531000 9989545 567 7987527346
Member Secretary (Officiating Registrar)	Dr. B. S. Naga Kishore	9989541444

The Academic Council shall meet twice in every year.

The quorum for meeting of the Academic Council shall be 50% of the total.

Mangalayatan University
Jabalpur (M.P.)